



SRM Institute of Science and Technology

Delhi NCR Campus, Delhi-Meerut Road Ghaziabad, U.P.-201204

DEPARTMENT OF LIBRARY

The Library Committee for June 2024 to September 2025 has been revised with the following faculty members and students from various courses.

The Library Committee

Chairman

: Dr. M. Vinoth Kumar

Additional Chief-Superintendent

Examinations

Assistant Professor – ECE Department

SRMIST – NCR Campus

Secretary and the convener of the Committee : Dr. Bhavani Viswanathan

Chief Librarian

SRMIST – NCR Campus

The Library Committee Members

S. No Name of the Faculty		Designation	Department	
			Computer Science and	
1	Dr. Niranjan Lal	Deputy Head / Associate Professor	Engineering	
			Electronics and Communication	
2	Dr. Satya Sai Srikant	Head – Research / Professor	Engineering	
			Mechanical and Automobile	
3	Dr. Vikas Goyat	Assistant Professor	Engineering	
4	Dr. Shalini Sharma	Associate Professor	English and Foreign Languages	
	Dr. Ajay Singh	Head – Mathematics / Associate		
5	Yadav	Professor	Mathematics	
M		Head – First Year B.Tech. /		
6	Dr. Kalpana Patel	Associate Professor	Physics	
TO .		Head – Student Welfare / Associate	Y 2 h	
7	Dr. Pallavi Jain	Professor	Chemistry	
	Dr. Rajeev Kumar		Master of Computer	
8	Sharma	Associate Professor	Application	
9	Dr. Ajay Jain	Head – BBA / Associate Professor	Faculty of Management Studies	
10	Mr. Mudit Dixit	Assistant Professor	CDC and Placement	

11	Dr. Prashant Kumar	Associate Professor	Pharmacy
12	Mr. Yatendra Kumar	Vice Principal	Hotel Management

ROLES AND RESPONSIBILITIES OF THE LIBRARY COMMITTEE

The Council will meet once/twice a semester to discuss the following:

- i. Any new proposal, such as online and print journals, equipment, etc., required will be discussed with the committee.
- ii. Review the Library policy and procedures.
- iii. Recommend the write-off of old/non-serviceable books from the library stack.
- iv. Any other recommendations to improve the library services.

The minutes of the meeting (MoM), along with the requirements, are forwarded to the competent authorities for further approval and processing.

The Library Committee - Student Members

S.No	Name of the Student	Registration No.	Department	Year
1	Ms. Sarvi Sharma	RA2331242030065	BCA	2 nd
2	Ms. Meghna Khatkar	RA2432241030004	MCA	1 st
3	Ms. Tanya Narula	RA2452001030030	MBA	1 st
4	Mr. Tushar Mittal	RA2452001030074	MBA	1 st
5	Ms. Sejal Kumari	RA2451001030130	BBA	1 st
6	Ms. Yashika Saxena	RA2451001030164	BBA	1 st
7	Mr. Hardik Dave	RA24 11003030042	B.Tech	1 st
8	Ms. Navya Khandelwal	RA2411026030021	B.Tech	1 st
9	Ms. Shreya Gupta	RA2311003030331	B.Tech	2 nd
10	Mr. Pramod singh	RA2311003030381	B.Tech	2 nd
1.1	Ms. Simran Kanungo	RA2211003030243	B.Tech	3 rd
12	Mr. Sarvesh Kumar Pareek	RA2211003030317	B.Tech	3 rd
13	Ms. Anshika Singh	RA2321003030022	PHARMACY	2 nd
14	Mr. Vishwas Kaushik	RA2321003030047	PHARMACY	2 nd
15	Mr. Jatin Sindhu	RA2331003030016	Hotel Management	B.Sc HCM-2 nd yr
16	Mr. Sumit Kumar	RA2331003030014	Hotel Management	B.Sc HCM-2 nd yr

ROLES OF STUDENTS IN THE LIBRARY COMMITTEE

- i. Student members represent peers, ensuring library resources align with student needs/preferences.
- ii. Student members will assist in organizing events, workshops, or seminars to promote literacy, research skills, and relevant topics in the library.
- iii. Students provide feedback on library services, suggesting improvements to better serve the community.
- iv. Students can assist in monitoring library usage and identifying areas for additional support or resources.

Dean SRMIST – NCR Campus

SRMIST – NCR Campus

Copy to:

1. Dr. M.Vinoth Kumar

2. Dr. Bhavani Viswanathan

3. Dr. Niranjan Lal

4. Dr. Satya Sai Srikant Satya La Tot 9

5. Dr. Vikas Goyat

6. Dr. Shalini Sharma

7. Dr. Ajay Singh Yadav

8. Dr. Kalpana Patel

9. Dr. Pallavi Jain V

10. Dr. Rajeev Kumar Sharma

11. Dr. Ajay Jain

12. Mr. Mudit Dixt

13. Dr. Prashant Kumar

14. Mr. Yatendra Kumar

Students Members

1. Ms. Sarvi Sharma

2. Ms. Meghna Khatkar Mighan

3. Ms. Tanya Narula Tanya

4. Mr. Tushar Mittal

5. Ms. Sejal Kumari Sejal kumari

6. Ms. Yashika Saxena Working

7. Mr. Hardik Dave

8. Ms. Navya Khandelwal Nauga

9. Ms. Shreya Gupta Contraga

10. Mr. Pramod singh

11. Ms. Simran Kanungo AimPan.

12. Mr. Sarvesh Kumar Pareek - Sanvey

13. Ms. Anshika Singh

Anshire Singh

14. Mr. Vishwas Kaushik

Vishwas Kareshih

15. Mr. Jatin Sindhu

16. Mr. Sumit Kumar